2004-06-15 : This Sucks
I give up.

I am never going to be able to have my cake and eat it too.

And, boy, does that ever suck.

So, goodbye to all of those silly dreams that I know will never come true. Goodbye to all of that giddiness that I put into everyday life. It has proven to unproductive. And, finally, goodbye to the hope of a happy ending, because that shit just doesn't happen in real life.

I say all of this because no one has given me any fucking encouragement that any of this is worth any of my time. I've been told to give up and conform so many goddamn times that I am tired of fighting it.

I've never been the one to be like everyone else. I've never been the one to squeeze myself into that little mold that society has handed everyone at birth. But, now...I guess that's all that is left to do.

I feel like they are about to pull the lid onto my coffin and nail it shut.

Crap, self-pity is just so sad.

Like I said before, I just give up.

last * next