2004-06-06 : Down With Love
Oh no.. I already wrote stuff for this entry but just deleted it all somehow!! That is so crazy-what the hell just happened?

Anyway, what I started off saying was that I has started this entry about a billion times in my head but haven't gotten to the computer until now.

I just finished watching "Down with Love" and I have to say that I so agree with parts of it and was yelling at the rest for making me angry-but only because it was true enough. Men are so damn confusing. They piss me off - how is a guy supposed to give you signals like a girl does?

What I mean is that girls are notorious for saying one thing, then doing another. Thank god, I can say that I am not one of those girls. I am telling the truth about this. There is a story about me, that is absolutely true. I was asked after sex one night, "So, what are we?" Let me just say, my answer was, "We're naked." Then I rolled over and went to sleep.

Trust me, the guy I'm talking about, to my knowledge, understands that that is all that we are about. (Could I use the word 'that' more? You get it, I'm sure)

I swear that I have a point.

Right now, he (who will remain anonymous, with the exception of the one girl who knows me personally) is not even giving me a damn clue. I don't care if he wants sex with no strings attached-he just needs to let me know. Or, he needs to let me know that he does not want it at all from me. Or, let me know if there are feelings involved.

All of this is driving me absolutely crazy. Only one other guy has ever made me this confused, and I regret every day that I didn't know what I or he felt.

I can't say that I am trying to make this whole thing better, but, if given the chance, I would actually bring the subject up.

Oh my God...I am going to be the one to say what the fuck are we?

Damn...

I only say this, because, for once, I have "twinges" in his direction. And, yes, what I mean by twinges is that I actually like him.

He makes me laugh. I never thought that making me laugh would be such a huge thing, but it is. He makes me laugh and he makes me think...It's almost annoying how much I hear myself in the things that he says.

And, I swear to god, he doesn't see me at all. At least, not the way that I see him.

I'm thinking about what I've written and I think-what a jackass. Not him, but me.

What an idiot.

Lulu-get the fuck over it.

It will be what it will be. It is what it is.

And nothing you can do can change it.

last * next