2004-01-19 : Stepping Out to Face the World
It certainly has been a busy week. so many things have happened to me that I don't even know where to begin. But, then again, I guess it's always best to begin at the beginning, so here goes.

I have started a new job and it has to be the easiest thing that I have ever done...at least, so far. Watch me fuck it all up tomorrow.

Also, I have had to deal with the death of my grandmother. I didn't think that it would be as hard as it was. It's crazy how we don't understand exactly how much it hurts when they are here one minute and then gone the next. I think that maybe the sadness stems not so much from the fact that they have died, but that you know that you will never have the opportunity to speak to them or even see them again. It's hard, but life does go on, with or without you and moving on means being able to take that next step.

I think I'm ready to step into the next phase of my life. Watch out world, here I come.

last * next