2004-04-04 : Running
I had an interesting thought the other day. I was in the car, driving down the road and I thought-hey, what if I just leave? What if I just get on the interstate in the opposite direction and just go away?

Would anyone really miss me? When would they notice that I was gone?

How long would it take and how far would I have to go before I begin to feel like some of this weight of responsibility was dropping away?

How much time away from everyone do I need before I can feel relaxed and calm and happy and everything else that seems to be drifting farther and farther away from me?

Yeah, I know that it sounds stupid. It even sounds dumb to me, especially the part about the need to escape from responsibility. God, growing up sucks. I just wish that there was a way for me to have my cake and eat it too, but we all know that most of the time that is impossible.

It just seems to me, that lately the only thing that I have been feeling is worried and anxious. You all know that is the exact opposite of me.

I'm the happy one, or at least I'm supposed to be. We've all heard my motto: Life is too short to be taken seriously.

So why am I taking it so seriously all of a sudden? Oh God, I just want to scream and let it all vent out of me.

Wow, I need to just shut up the whining and get over it. Maybe I will...right as soon as I pack my bags and run away to Mexico.

Who's coming with me?

last * next