2004-04-30 : A Month of Me
I know that I have been gone for a while, but every time I have sat down to write absolutely nothing comes out. So, with that in mind, bear with me through some random rambling stream of consciousness that I am sure will come along.

First of all, my birthday is on May 8th and I will be turning 25. Any of you out there wishing to give gifts, just know that I accept cash in all forms. I think that my roommate and I will be heading down to Charleston on Cinco de Mayo to begin celebrating my birthday. Then it's back here to the lovely capitol city of Columbia to celebrate again on Thursday. I actually have to bartend on my birthday (Saturday), because my luck always places my birthday on days that suck to go out. For example, my 21st birthday was on a Sunday during final exams. Woohoo, good times, let me tell you.

Why is it that I used to hate celebrating my birthday? Maybe it was all of the attention directed solely on me. I mean, I enjoy being the center of attention sometimes, but birthdays used creep me out with all of these people coming up to me and hugging me and wishing me a great day. But now, I have decided that everyone deserves a day devoted just to them. Hell, why not make it a month.

So, beginning May 1st, I am initiating a new holiday, or rather a holi-month. I will celebrate Lulu for the whole 31 days.

I will splurge on fancy dinners and cool clothes.

I will accept compliments with a thankyouverymuch and criticism with a fuck you.

I will find myself a birthday lover or maybe a battery operated substitute. Hey, I never said lovin' had to be intellectual.

I will not feel bad when I screw up and I will not be intimidated by people who think that they know better than me.

It's time to jump on the bed screaming at the top of my lungs. It's time to eat as much junk food as I can with out puking.

It's just going to be one hell of a month.

Who wants to come join in the party?

last * next