2003-11-18 : Changing Up
I wish that I was profound, deep, and super intelligent.

I wish that I was someone that had books written about them.

I wish that I was humorous and entertaining.

I wish that I was loved by everyone or, more importantly, by just one person in particular who loved me enogh to make up for everyone else.

I wish that I didn't wish all of this.

It would be nice to be perfectly content in one's own skin. I honestly think that most of the time I am happy with me...but then again, there are the other times.

Everyone knows what I'm talking about. The time where you compare yourself to all of the people around you and can find at least one thing about them that makes them "better" than you.

Maybe they are funnier, prettier, or smarter.

Maybe they are richer, more independent, or even just plain cooler.

Of course, I am and will always be a self-proclaimed dork who is tricky enough to have everyone think that I am the cat's meow, even though I obviously am not.

It is a possibility that I need to sit back and relax and not try so hard to be something bigger than I am. It could be that when I stop trying to look for that golden opportunity, that it will fall into my lap.

But, then again, maybe it won't.

I need to stop comparing myself to everyone else and just do what needs to be done.

I need to say who cares? Who gives a fuck?

I do. I care way too much.

God, I need a life...or maybe just some sex.

You know, that could be the problem.

Hmmmm...

last * next