2003-06-15 : The Plan
Yesterday, I sat here at the computer and could not think of one single thing to say. Today doesn't seem to be shaping up to be much different. I thought about trying to write again late last night when I got home from work. Usually, that's when everything is able to come out. It's always so dark and still and it seems that no one else in the world is awake but me.

Of course I know that there are others like me. People who lurk around in the night - people who find everything to be more adventurous and mysterious in the dark.

What do "normal" people do late at night? Do they sleep? Do they dream? Or are they doing the things that they cannot let anyone know about? Maybe they are closet addicts to one of the many things that the night has to offer. It could be drugs, alcohol, violence, or sex. They could be living double lives, full of adulterous scandals involving drug mobsters who kill anyone who gets in their way.

Yeah, right. Not in this town. It may be a city with enough scandal to go around, but none of it is ever truly exciting and crazy.

Maybe I'll stir something up tonight and see what happens.

Sounds like a plan.

last * next