2003-06-08 : Done
So, here we are once again.

The night is calm and peaceful, and for once, I feel the same way.

There is no drama, no deep question that needs to be answered.

For once, all that is here is enough.

Does that seem strange to anyone else?

I've come to the conclusion that I read too much into the simple things and not enough into the more complicated things. What I mean is that I have been wrestling with the idea that I have to know way too much in order to get by-I have to know too much in order to understand the things that I am not supposed to understand.

Are you confused yet?

I try so hard to make sense of the things that go on in my life, instead of just letting them happen. I will analyze things until there is nothing left, and it shouldn't be that way.

I'm a questioner-eternally dissecting every moment of my life as though it were something super huge and significant. Of course, everything in my life is significant to me, but in the great scheme of things-is every single thing important? Does it matter what I ate at lunch or who I spoke to on the phone five minutes ago? No, it doesn't.

I've decided to be less crazy and more sane.

I've decided to become less neurotic and more comfortable with me.

It's my decision to be everything I always said I was afraid to become.

I've made my decision and it is final.

last * next