2004-12-23 : I Had Popples, Too
Don't you hate when you sit down to write and you realize that you have absolutely nothing to write about?

Anyway, the only thing that I have heard that was remotely interesting in the past few days was from a very crazy girl (as in maybe slightly mentally unstable-no, really). We had been talking about the things that you used to do as a kid and she brought up the building of tents and forts in one's living room and, yes, I used to do it too.

Now, mind you, a bit of alcohol was involved and I really do understand the repercussions of giving the neighborhood crazy liquor, but it always makes for great statements of fact like the one she told me...

If you've got a hide-a-bed, you've got half a tent already.

Oh, the genius of children and the extremely insane.

last * next