2004-06-25 : Just Say No
I'm better.

At least, I think that I am better.

And don't worry, I didn't do what i wanted, but boy was the temptation ever there. The one time that I have wanted any and everyone that I know has offered it tome. I know they aren't trying to make me do anything, but man, having all that "happiness" piled on a table in front of me has been a true test of strength.

Anyway, I don't need anything to keep me awake right now. I have roofers for that. They are all over the top of my house, banging and stomping away at five in the morning. Great.

Oh, and to make it even cooler, I think that I have the Hispanic Jerry Garcia and the black Lyle Lovett working up there. Very strange looking men indeed.

Well, that's it for now. I need to take a nap before the roofers return.

last * next