2005-01-24 : It's All in Your Point of View
I'm sitting here wondering what it is exactly that I want to say.

I feel as though I've just gotten off the fastest ride that I've ever ridden. It's like I spent a lifetime waiting in line just to go through the entrance so I can get on this damn thing. You know, those rides at the fair that spin around and around and they spin so fast and you get pressed into the walls and everything gets blurred and then your eyes water so you hold them tight and you can't see and your stomach flip-flops and then just as quickly as it started --- it stops.

And you open your eyes and try to focus.

And have no idea where you are, because you are obviously not at the same point where you started.

Then you get off the ride and walk through the exit and you realize...

Life looks completely different from this side of the ride.

last * next