2004-12-20 : Exhaustion
I'm tired.

Tired of not sleeping, tired of just getting by, tired of being on the receiving end of an ass of bullshit.

I'm so damned tired of busting my ass and getting nothing in return but nasty looks and criticism.

I'm exhausted with trying to keep up with everyone and finding time to spend with all of you.

I'm being pushed over the edge by all of your damn expectations and plans for me. I can't be everything to everyone...I just can't.

I need room to breathe, a space to stretch out and relax for five minutes.
A moment of silence with no one demanding something of me. Time for me that doesn't involve you or anyone else. Just fucking back off.

I need sleep. Oh, sleep!! Maybe some deep, dreamless sleep-some wonderful, wonderful sleep.

I'm tired.

I'm just so damned tired.

last * next