2004-05-26 : Whatcha Gonna Do When They Come For You
Well, just so that everyone knows, the something bad that had to happen occured on Monday. My little bro got himself arrested again. That's right, I said again. What the hell was he thinking? Oh, wait, obviously he wasn't.

It makes me so angry that he doesn't seem to care about it at all-like it's no big deal. He was riding with two friends in another county that is about an hour and a half from here and they were pulled because the genius driver was doing 80 in a 65. The cop walks up and tere are open containers in teh car. Hello, does he not remember that we live in South Carolina and that is way against the law, not to mention their slack asses are not even 21 yet?

Anyway, they are told to get out the car because the cop wants to search it because he now has probable cause. What else do these crazy kids have? Oh, how about some marijuana (that's maryjane or the chronic to some of you). My dumbass brother's explaination for all of this is just that it's a dumb law so they shouldn't have been arrested.

Okay, Einstein. There are lots of stupid laws in this state, but if you choose to not obey them, do not invite a police officer to watch you do it. I think that speeding fifteen miles over the limit falls into that category. Oh, and by the way, cut your damn hair when you go to court, you crazy hippie. Don't show up looking like a member of the Woody Harrelson's We Love Pot Crew.

Aaaargggh!!!

Okay, I'm done. I promise that I am not a straight laced little conservative girl. It's just that he doesn't think. I did (and sometimes still do) all of the things that he does, but I haven't gotten busted for it. Well, once I did, but I didn't go to jail. Hey, public drunkeness is far less serious than drunk driving-so give me a break.

Anyway, I have broken more laws than he thinks exist, but due to some common sense, I have managed to avoid the boys in blue. So, with that in mind, I am going to creep home so they don't pull me and discover my meth lab in the trunk.

last * next