2005-03-30 : Bring It On Bitch
Livid.

That is what I am right now.

I�m fucking livid.

Okay, background info so that everyone can understand the situation. Also, this information will be an asset to all of you in choosing sides � my side or the other, not as good as my side side.

So, all of this is going to begin with a flashback to a couple of months ago when I had my feelings hurt incredibly by someone that I love. And, no, this was not mushy love type feelings that got hurt by a guy. This was heart crushing by a girl who is/was/might still be (who the hell knows) a best friend of mine. To put it bluntly, without dancing around the words as she did, I was called a man stealing whore. Nice, eh?

In all fairness, I had slept with a friend of ours that had, and still has, a girlfriend. Yes, it�s not right, but, once again, in all fairness, she did the same exact thing with another guy. So, how is it okay for her to judge me? Didn�t all of us Catholic school girls learn the whole he who is without sin cast the first stone. Obviously, Katie didn�t pay attention, because - and follow closely as we go along - she dumps a huge fucking mountain on my ass.

Moving on, Katie moves from Columbia, to move in with one of my best friends from high school. This boy is head over heels in love with her. Do you have a boyfriend that has bought you a new car? How about a whole damn new house? Yes, I said house. Anyway, I go to visit on the weekend of his birthday and Katie gets angry with me over something that she had heard from a friend. It was like the game of telephone you used to play as a kid, where the original thing said sounds nothing like the final product. (�Like, is it true that some guys tried to shoot Tai in the mall?� �No.� �Well, that is what everyone is saying.� �As if!� See, it even happened to those cute girls in Clueless! What craziness is this world coming to?!) Add drunk people to the equation and just think of what starts flying around!! Once explained what was really said, I came to the conclusion that we were fine�but maybe I was wrong.

The next weekend I met Erin and Rob out and we goofed off, took shots, played video games, and acted like idiots in public�you know, the usual. Katie and Reid had come into town, so they met us out when we switched bars. And then it all happened�.pay attention this goes kind of fast:

Katie to Erin: Does it bother you how much Amanda hangs all over your husband?

Erin to Katie: What the hell are you talking about?

Katie to Erin: When Amanda was in Georgia, I had someone come up to me and say how they were embarrassed for me for the way she was acting around my boyfriend.

Erin to Katie: *Bewildered look on face as if seeing crazy person for the first time*

Katie to Erin: I was just wondering if it bothered you, because, I don�t know�.*trails off*

Dude, what the fuck!?!? First of all, I act the same way around everyone, regardless of whether their boyfriends or girlfriends are in the room or not!!! Okay, okay, the exception is Patrick, but, really, I�m not going to hump him in front of his girlfriend-I have a little more class than that. (Sarcasm, please hear the sarcasm) Anyway, the weird look she got from Erin was because Erin�s husband was giving me a noogie at the video game because I didn�t know NASCAR trivia. Let�s be honest, we all know noogies are followed closely by wild sex, I mean, Hello?! Yes, there was more to that conversation, but basically the picture of a man stealing whore was being painted.

So, are you guys getting the picture?

Okay, once again, to be fair, Patrick did take me home that night and yes, I didn�t tell Katie I was leaving, but since then I have received nothing but the cold shoulder. She swears that she was only mad because I left without letting her know and she was worried. Okay, so that is legit, but don�t bullshit me about not returning my calls for a month and a half because �you were at work.� Please. She had time to call Brittany about the bridesmaid dresses that she bitches about eternally. She had time to call to talk to Laura about everything, including me. (According to Laura, Katie was mad about the whole �Patrick thing� and not the whole �Left Without Saying Bye thing.� Once again flashback!!! I thought we were over this!!!)

All I have to say to this crap about the whole problem being a miscommunication � eat me. There was no miscommunication because there was no goddamned communication in the fucking first place!! How am I to figure out what the hell is going on if she won�t speak to me!? What am I supposed to say when people ask about her day after day? (�Oh, I�m sorry, one of my best friends is in the process of ignoring me. Maybe one day I�ll know whether or not she�s alive or dead!)

There�s more to it than that, but those were the main points. I know that they were not explained well and I know that to everyone else it seems silly, but to me, it�s not. She�s hurt my feelings by becoming one of those catty girls that talks about her friends behind their backs and I can�t stand it!!! Oh fuck�.I�m getting emotional�no more tears on this one. Until this is completely resolved�

Bye-bye toxic friend.

last * next