2004-03-04 : Breathe Right
I'm better...in more ways than one.

I'm no longer sick and I feel like I can breathe again for the first time in months. I actually feel like I can close my eyes and inhale deeply without feeling like I will collapse from exhaustion.

I've been given a new, fresh start. I can learn to do all of the things that I have to do and have a good time. It's hard changing my old ways, but maybe it's about damn time I did and stopped all this freaking out about it.

Boy, I sound like I've been doped up with Xanax, Valium, or something similar in comparison to the way I've been acting in the last few entries. But, for once, I can assure you that there are no drugs going through me, not even nicotine (yeah, for those of you keeping track I'm doing better on my resolutions).

Anyway, it's a beautiful day and my backyard is calling to me and my puppy.

Time to take a deep breath and enjoy life.

last * next