2003-05-29 : Questions
Everyday I ask myself questions. If you have ever read my diary, you would see the range of questions that I ask. It seems that humans are way too inquisitive about everything, especially things that pertain to themselves. I guess that we are taught to question everything. We've been asked questions everyday since we were old enough to answer them.

Small children get the easy questions: How old are you? What's your favorite food (or color or animal)?

As we age, the questions get more involved: Are you going to college? What is your major? What do you plan on doing after graduation?

Then, the questions get even harder: Do you have a significant other? Are you going to get married? Are you going to have kids?

I think that people should keep everything simple and mind their own business when it comes to more complicated and personal questions. I don't want to explain to you that I did not graduate college and the reasons why. I don't want to let you know about my love life and whether or not I'm having sex. I don't want to explain my life to anyone.

And why is this?

Because I choose what it right for me and if your questions cause me to question myself and have doubts, you have begun to tear me down. You are crushing me, whether you know it or not.

Be fair to me and let me be sure of one thing-me.

last * next