2003-05-27 : Maybe
Have you ever noticed that alcohol (or any other substance which alters your thought process) makes you honest? I mean brutally honest.

I let all of my feelings out to another person last night while intoxicated. It's not a bad thing, I just wish that I had been sober.

Whatever.

Last night was a very strange, out of body type experience. I think that if I ever get like that again, I need to go off alone and just allow whatever I am thinking to be kept to myself, instead of becoming a verbal regurgitator.

Yes, I know that last word was kinda gross, but last night nothing stayed in where it should have.

Maybe I'll be able to open up and let people in while sober and in a better frame of mind, from now on.

Maybe I can let myself not feel stupid for sharing feelings that everyone else has no problem sharing.

Maybe I won't be afraid to scream with laughter when I do something embarrassing and stupid.

Maybe I will allow myself to cry when I'm sad.

Maybe I can be honest with myself.

Maybe.

last * next