2003-06-17 : Erin
Welcome, my friends, to the show that never ends...

That's how it goes, right?

Me and E are having a girls night. And, yes, it involves drunken debauchery of the crudest sorts, but, hey, everybody has to have a good fucking time once in a while (or all the time, but who's counting).

I think that having someone who is close to you is supa important. E lets me know what she thinks honestly and doesn't tiptoe around anything. I can trust her completely and that means that she is one of the few people that I would ever ask an opinion from.

Everyone has those friends that tell you what they think, but always put a spin on it, so that it does't upset or offend you. It is rare that you find someone that is brutally honest with you.

And I mean brutal.

We have no problem being nasty to each other, if that is what it takes. We can also be sweet. It's like that.

A never ending friendship that doesn't ask questions.

A friendship that doesn't demand something of the other person.

A friendship that works in the weirdest of ways.

A friendship that I couldn't be without.

last * next