2003-08-20 : Enough
Once upon a time there was an entry called "Doubt." Yes, I need to copy it and paste it here, because the words that I wrote then are especially important today.

I have been the one to say, "Enough, no more."

I have been the one who was unsure of what they felt and was unable to let him know.

I am not the one, however, that has woken up to find their heart broken and bleeding on the floor. Unfortunately, that's all him.

And I'm sorry.

I'm sorry that I could not tell him what it is that I feel.

I'm sorry that I have no idea how to put it all into words. If I knew how, this would be so much easier. Maybe.

I wish that there was something I could do to let him know that it is nothing that he or I did to make this come about. It's more of what we didn't do. And just to make things a little more complicated, I'm just not sure what it is that needed to be done.

I hate this.

I have hurt someone that I care about deeply - a person who truly loved me - and I have no concrete reason why.

I feel like there an empty hole in my chest where my heart should be and it makes it hurt to breathe. I guess right about now, he thinks that I have no heart, so I guess this feeling may be deserved.

Everything is just so damned hard and I can't make any of it easier.

I feel like the biggest bitch in the world, although many of my friends have told me that I'm not. But their opinion just doesn't matter to me right now - just his.

I'm sorry.

I'm sorry I have been the one to say , "Enough, no more."

Forgive me.

last * next