2004-12-28 : Flashback 2004
Yeah, yeah, yeah...I know that there are still three whole days left in this year, but I also know that if I don't get cracking, I might not ever get this done.

So, for all of you who are my loyal readers, here is the second annual look back. Here is Flashback 2004.

January: I try my hand at writing several resolutions, most of which fail miserably throughout the year, with one exception. And, yes, it's the one about...sex.

February: There is a range of emotions in this month. I go from being angry to confused to completely stressed out. Not all of it was interesting.

March: I am attempting to not go crazy by learning to breathe again. Oh yeah, I freak out over a guy that, at this point in time, I had not even kissed. Hello, psycho.

April: I had made the decision to run away to Mexico, but then stayed because of my self-realization of exactly how cool I am.

May: The month that was supposed to be all about me and the celebraion of my birth. What a stinker this turned out to be...with one exception.

June: Get ready for the month of being a whiner. My air conditioning breaks, I am a big weenie when it comes to guys, and I have some karma kick me straight in the asshole. Yup, sounds like fun, which is why I so desperatlely wanted to fall, or jump, rather, off of the wagon, but don't worry, I didn't.

July: Blah, blah, blah, blah, blah. I am so fucking boring this month.

August: This month I have an old friend die and while in my grieving process, I get scared shitless. Eeewww....think about what that would be like if I meant it literally. Anyway, I get a bit more self-pity because of my ongoing confusion about me and a very sexy man. Very. Sexy.

September: Oh my. Could everyone dredge up the past and throw it in my face every day? Cause if you could, I just would think that you rock...sarcasm, please, for the love of god, note the sarcasm. Anyway, I am an idiot this month as well-what I like to call a stupid, stupid, idiot. Preggers, anyone?

October: Donald Trump wannabe's give me the ax and I realize my absolutely terrible case of the whines I've contracted. Oh yeah, for those of you who didn't see it, I made one of those notorious Top 100 lists. If you link to nothing else, make sure you read this. Boy, does it explain a lot...and raise even more questions.

November: I am a drama queen!!! Oh yeah... And I'm drunk!!! Sorry, just one more....I kissed a cop (actually federal agent, no he's not a spy)!!!

December: I land the hardest job I've ever had, complete with the meanest boss ever and I change my sign-read it, you'll get it, trust me. Oh yeah, I get in the hugest of fights and have my feelings seriously hurt. And, finally, I talk to a crazy person.

Well, I think that just about covers it. I tried to leave out all of the boring crap that no one really reads in the first place. Feel free to send me notes asking any questions you have about how someone can live like this, because, yes, when I'm boring, I'm really fucking boring...but, then again, when I'm entertaining, I'm really fucking entertaining.

Anyway, I hope you all have a kick ass New Year's and I will see all of you again in 2005.

last * next