2003-12-29 : Flashback 2003
Here we are at the end of this year. It doesn't seem like this year should be over yet, but I guess it is like they say, "Time flies when you're having fun."

So, for the record, here is a little flashback of this year in my world at Diaryland.

May: Sign up for Diaryland with the completely unrealistic goal of writing everyday. Also, I get a boyfriend. This is a super accomplishment on my part, because I tend to frighten most guys off by acting, well, like my normal crazy self.

June: A friend gets married and I see people from way back when. I go to Florida for a four day alcoholic binge, come home with sunburn, a hangover, and the need for a pregnancy test.

July: I become a genius unlike any the world has ever seen. I also consider falling out of love, because it takes too much work (a mature thought, I know). In addition, I attempt to begin a commune, but only have one other diarylander ask to join.

August: I get uneasy feeling safe, only to realize that everything is blowing up in my face. In order to deal with this, I get shit faced drunk and then obsessively worry about everything.

September: Self pity, whining like a child, reflection, and the beginning of a binge. That says it all.

October:I was mostly away for this month as the binge of drugs and alcohol tries to replace "normal" life.

November: I choose to come up out of the crazy underworld to join the living again. I also get a friend in much worse shape than me. Oh yeah, my roommate and I get drunk with a ferret.

And now, here is December and I haven't written one single damn thing (save for this entry). Hey, I've been busy. I am trying to work more and I just got a new job. It won't take away time from the bartending gig, so that's good.

Well, there you have it. Everything in it's crazy glory.

Have a great New Year and I will see you in 2004.

last * next