2003-05-23 : Dancing in the Street
I'm a member of the nighttime club. I work, play, and live my life in the darkness. So why is it that everyone tries to wake me and drag me into the daylight? I enjoy my life of eternal night. It's uncomplicated, never crowded, and often simple. Things that plague those that live in the light never bother me.

Traffic? What's that? 9 to 5? Never heard of it.

I used to think that I had to be one of them-that I was required to join in their posh club with business suits and offices with views of downtown. But that's just the glossy version of them. Most live out their lives in a small box that is considered to be their office and follow the set "rules" like little lemmings who just wait for the end.

I feel sorry for them.

Don't they know that there is more to life?

I feel the need to be alone, if that is the only way I can be an individual.

I feel the need to dance in the open without caring what they think.

I feel the need to be free.

last * next