2003-06-13 : Relief
I've been gone for a few days.

I went to the beach and had too much fun. Too much of everything. I allowed myself to indulge in each one of the seven deadly sins, and upon coming back home, I have paid the price.

I was visited by doubt.

I was visited by sickness.

I was visited by fear.

A general feeling of unease settled into my life for a couple days once I realized what I had forgotten.

Where was my other visitor, the one that is always here without fail, but was now refusing to come to my doorway? Ah, this is where the fear tripled its efforts and sent me spiraling downward.

What would I do if she never came back? What would I do if I had to make that choice?

Could I do it? Could I go through with it?

Time for a test.

Three minutes.

Three looonngg minutes.

Check it.

Okay so far.

Check it again in two minutes, just to be sure.

One minute.

Two minutes.

Hell yeah.

last * next